2020 -- Annual Dinner -- cancelled

Fri, 11/06/2020 - 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Inn at the GranView Restaurant, 6765 State Highway 37, Ogdensburg, NY 13669
Contact Information: 
Laura Pearson -- chamber@gisco.net -- 315-393-3620
Event Specifics: 

The Greater Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce is pleased to host our Annual Dinner on Friday, November 6th from 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm at the Inn at the Gran-View Restaurant in Ogdensburg.   At this dinner, we honor our Citizen of the Year recipient; our Business Improvement Award and our Outstanding Community Service Award.     

Criteria for our awards are:

  • Citizen of the Year– Is this service work or part of their job?  If it is part of their job – do they go above the job description?  Have they been involved in a variety of projects or groups over the years? Does their work impact many or just a few?  Are they creative? Are they leaders who motivate others?  Do they work hard to improve Ogdensburg and/or the surrounding communities?
  • Business Improvement – Has the nominee renovated or revitalized an existing site? Is the business thriving? Has the improvement to the site made a positive impact on the community?  Does the business impact many people or just a few?
  • Outstanding Community Service – Nominees should be a group or organization – Does their service extend to all citizens in the city and surrounding communities?  Have they been providing this service for many years?  Does their service provide a feeling of pride and well-being for our city?  Does this group or organization promote the City of Ogdensburg?

Past recipients of the Citizen of the Year Award are:  Dee Dee and Doug Barclay; Dr. Lee Hanes; Rev. Msgr Louis D. Berube; Thomas Coughlin; Dr. Robert Hentschel; Ogdensburg Volunteer Rescue Squad; A Salute to Business; Fred Shurtleff; Most Rev. Stanislaus J. Brzana; Dr. Ravinder N. Agarwal; Richard E. Winter; Patrick E. Hackett & Edward B. Hackett; J. Frank Schwartz; Ogdensburg Garden Club/Irma & Norbert Markert; Society of the United Helpers; Mayor & Mrs. Richard Lockwood; Sally F. Palao; O'Donoghue Family; Danny L.  Duprey; Mort & Marie Backus; William J. Seymour, Jr.; Frank Bateman; Debbie Abel; Joe Consentino; Kenneth Cole; Keith Robinson; Charles W. Kelly; Glory Martel; Dave Shea; Joe Basta; Thomas Luckie, Sr.; Thomas Luckie, Sr.; Thomas Hannan, Sr.; Jim Fitzgerald; Richard & Bonita Wright; Robert "Storm" Cilley and Kathleen Wade.

Please submit written nominations to the Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce, 318 Ford Street, Ogdensburg by Friday, September 25th  or via email to:  chamber@gisco.net -- nomination forms are attached for your convenience.

2020 -- Citizen of the Year Nomination form         2020 -- Business Improvement Nomination form     2020 -- Outstanding Community Service Nomination form

If you would like to be a sponsor or donate an auction item for this event -- please submit the correct form.

2020 -- Annual Dinner -- Sponsorship Levels Info           2020 -- Annual Dinner -- Sponsorship form           2020 -- Annual Dinner -- Auction Donation form