Yoga in the Galleries with Amanda

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 25 2016 .
Thu, 06/02/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 06/16/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 06/23/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 06/30/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 07/07/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 07/14/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 07/21/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 07/28/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 08/04/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 08/11/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 08/18/2016 - 5:30pm
Date: 
Thu, 08/25/2016 - 5:30pm
Location: 
Frederic Remington Art Museum 303 Washington St Ogdensburg NY 13669
Contact Information: 
Advance reservations are encouraged but not required. To sign up, contact Melanie at the museum 393-2425 or mflack@fredericremington.org
Event Specifics: 

The Frederic Remington Art Museum is excited to announce a new program, Yoga in the Galleries with Amanda.  Classes will be held at 5:30 pm in the Museum every Thursday starting June 2nd.   Classes will be one hour in length and will continue each Thursday through June, July and August.  Cost is $8 members and students, $10 non-members.   Admission to Yoga in the Galleries with Amanda includes admission to the Museum.  Come early and look around.  Class cards will be available at the door.

Certified Yoga Teacher Amanda Stopa will lead a gentle yoga class that awakens your creativity. All experience levels welcome.  Bring your own mat and enjoy a relaxing yoga session.

Originally from the Seattle area, Amanda Stopa practiced yoga for 6 years before beginning her Yoga Teacher Training in 2014. She is now a Certified Yoga Instructor that specializes in Hatha, Vinyasa & Yin yoga. Learn more about her practice at www.facebook.com/yogawithstopa.